Home » News (2020) » Red Hill work activity Wednesday 15 January 2020

Red Hill work activity Wednesday 15 January 2020

Welcome to our first Regenerators activity for 2020! The plantings are surviving the worst that the weather can throw at them – maximums of 44oC and no rain since 5 November 2019. During our Christmas break some watering was undertaken by enthusiastic volunteers, but more is required.  Our ever helpful ranger Martin Bajt has topped up our water cubes, which will enable a complete watering to be carried out on Wednesday 15 January 2020, subject to the usual weather warnings.

More information: info@redhillregenerators.org.auPrior registration is not required.

Location: Meet at the water cube, in the Reserve near the top end of Glasgow Place, Hughes

Activities:

  1. Water plantings

Conditions: sloping with mostly open woodland.

You bring: Water to drink, hat, gloves, long sleeved shirt, long pants, eye protection, sunscreen cream, solid enclosed shoes. BYO morning tea. Bring buckets if available.

We bring: Some buckets, and instructions.

Note: It is important that you attend the safety and activity briefing at 0900.  Children under 15 years must be accompanied and supervised by a parent or guardian. Individuals who are under 18 years must have parental or guardian consent.  A byo morning tea is usually held at 11am, with an opportunity to discuss matters of relevance to the Group. Such discussions constitute ‘General Meetings’ as defined by the Rules of our organisation.

Cancellation: The activity will be cancelled by email (if possible) if rain/wind is forecast which could make planned work potentially hazardous, high temperatures before midday are forecast, total fire bans are announced or air pollution is ‘hazardous’.

Other 2020 activities scheduled for your diary are:

  • Sunday 2 February 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 1 March 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 5 April 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 15 April 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 3 May 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 13 May 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 7 June 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 17 June 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 5 July 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 15 July 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 2 August 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 12 August 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 6 September 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 16 September 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 4 October 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 14 October 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 1 November 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Sunday 6 December 2020, 9am Working Bee
  • Wednesday 16 December 2020, 9am Working Bee